Liverpool crowned Premier League champions

single image

Liverpool captain, Jordan Henderson, lifted the trophy crowning the club’s 18th win, 30 years after their last premier league title win during the 1989-90 season.

The trophy was presented by Sir Kenny Dalgish, who was Liverpool’s manager when the club last won it in 1990. The ceremony took place after the triumphant win against Chelsea, ending the game 5-3. On June 25th, Liverpool were already confirmed as champions, but had to wait until their final game at home for the trophy ceremony to take place.

There were no supporters at the stadium, however, the players celebrated in front of their families, who were given special permission to attend the presentation despite the social distancing regulations.

Image credit:

You may like